Print Time: 113.05.02 10:34

Content

Title: Regulations of the Residence Qualifications of the Countries or Regions that Are Difficult for Foreigners to Obtain Their Permanent Residency, 2019

Effective from January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 Ch

Date: 2018.12.26

Legislative: Issue date: December 26, 2018

Issue number: Qiao Zong Zheng Zi No. 10707019571

abolish date: January 15, 2020

abolish number: Qiao Zong Zheng Zi No. 10907000321

Content: Announcement:

Countries or regions where obtaining permanent residency is difficult in

listed below; persons who have not obtained permanent residency in the

countries or regions but have obtained the following residency eligibility are subject

to the regulations in Item 1, Subparagraph 2, Paragraph 1, Article 4 of the Overseas

Compatriot Identity Certification Act.

Bangladesh:

Obtained one-time residency valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive

years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

India

Obtained one-time residency valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive

years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Brunei:

Obtained one-time residency valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive

years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Cambodia:

Obtained one-time type E visa valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive

years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Indonesia:

Obtained one-time ITAS/KITAS valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Japan:

Obtained one-time work or family dependent residency valid for more than one (1)

year for four (4) consecutive years or one-time residency valid for more than three (3)

years for four (4) consecutive years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Republic of Korea:

Obtained F2 or F4 residency valid for four (4) consecutive years, and is eligible for

further extension of residency.

Laos:

Obtained one-time residency valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive

years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Malaysia:

Obtained one-time residency valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive

years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Philippines:

Obtained one-time residency valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Thailand:

Obtained one-time NON-IMMIGRANT VISA valid for more than one (1) year for four

(4) consecutive years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Vietnam:

Obtained one-time residency valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive

years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Ukraine:

Obtained one-time BUSINESS RESIDENCE PERMIT valid for more than one (1) year

for four (4) consecutive years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Malawi:

Obtained one-time WORKING PERMIT valid for more than two (2) years for four (4)

consecutive years or one-time $\ensuremath{\mathsf{BUSINESS}}$ RESIDENCE PERMIT valid for more than

five (5) years for four (4) consecutive years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Uganda:

Obtained one-time residency valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive

years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Hungary:

Obtained one-time HUNGARIAN RESIDENCE PERMIT valid for more than two (2) years for four (4) consecutive years and able to obtain an IDENTITY CARD valid for

more than five (5) years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Poland:

Obtained one-time short-term residence card ZAMIESZKANIE NA CZAS OZNACZONY valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.

Spain:

Obtained one-time residency valid for more than one (1) year for four (4) consecutive

years, and is eligible for further extension of residency.